EYE International - your Dutch film connection
Eisenstein in Guanajuato by Peter Greenaway, produced by Submarine, Fu Works and Paloma Negra, ®Submarine 2015

Doreen Boonekamp Reflects

Doreen Boonekamp Reflects Boonekamp looks back at ten years as head of the Film Fund... - Read more

SEE NL Heritage Catalogue now available

SEE NL Heritage Catalogue now available Eye presents the first Heritage catalogue 2019-2020 with films from the ... - Read more

TIFF 2019: The Goldfinch

TIFF 2019: The Goldfinch Producers The Goldfinch talk about shooting in Amsterdam... - Read more

TIFF 2019: The Barefoot Emperor

TIFF 2019: The Barefoot Emperor Directors Brosens and Woodworth talk about sequel to King of the Belgian... - Read more

From the Netherlands at Berlinale 2015

65th edition February 5 – 15, 2015

***COMPETITION***

picture
Eisenstein in Guanajuato

Dir: Peter Greenaway
Prod: Submarine, www.submarine.nl and Fu Works, www.fuworks.nl
Sales: Films Boutique, info@filmsboutique.com, www.filmsboutique.com
(feature, 110')
Sat Feb 7, 11:10 CinemaxX 16 (EFM - only with private invitation)
Sun Feb 8, 08:50 CinemaxX 13 (EFM - only with private invitation)
Wed Feb 11, 12:15 Berlinale Palast (press screening)
Wed Feb 11, 19:00 Berlinale Palast (world premiere)
Thu Feb 12, 12:00 Friedrichstadtpalast
Thu Feb 12, 13:00 Zoo Palast 1
Thu Feb 12, 18:00 Friedrichstadtpalast
Sun Feb 15, 21:15 Friedrichstadtpalast

***GENERATION***

header
Prince
(Generation 14plus) Opening Film Generation
Dir: Sam de Jong
Prod: 100% Halal, www.100procenthalal.nl, and VICE media
Sales: Mongrel International, international@mongrelmedia.com, www.mongrelmedia.com
(feature, 78’)
Fri Feb 6, 19:30 Haus der Kulturen der Welt (world premiere)
Sat Feb 7, 16:30 CinemaxX 3
Sun Feb 8, 09:30 CinemaxX 15 (EFM)
Mon Feb 9,16:45 CinemaxX 18 (EFM)
Tue Feb 10, 15:30 Zoo Palast 1

picture
Confetti Harvest
(Generation Kplus)
Dir: Tallulah Schwab
Prod: Column Film, www.columnfilm.com
Sales: Mountain Road Entertainment Group, danielle@incrediblefilm.nl /
sjef@mountainroad.nl, www.mountainroad.nl
(feature, 93’)
Sat Feb 7, 13:00 Haus der Kulturen der Welt (international premiere)
Sun Feb 8, 13:15 CinemaxX 16 (EFM)
Mon Feb 9, 14:00 CinemaxX 3
Thu Feb 12, 15:30 Filmtheater am Friedrichshain

picture
Nena
(Generation 14plus)
Dir: Saskia Diesing
Prod: KeyFilm, www.keyfilm.nl
Sales: Mountain Road Entertainment Group, danielle@incrediblefilm.nl /
sjef@mountainroad.nl, www.mountainroad.nl
(feature, 94’)
Sat Feb 7, 09:30 CinemaxX 16 (EFM)
Sun Feb 8, 15:30 Zoo Palast 1 (international premiere)
Tue Feb 10, 14:00 CinemaxX 3
Sat Feb 14, 10:00 Haus der Kulturen der Welt

picture
A Hole in My Heart
(Generation 14plus)
Dir: Mees Peijnenburg
Prod: 100% Halal, www.100procenthalal.nl
(short, 9’)
Tue Feb 10, 17:30 CinemaxX 1 (world premiere)
Thu Feb 12, 14:30 CinemaxX 1
Fri Feb 13, 13:00 Haus der Kulturen der Welt
Sat Feb 14, 11:00 CinemaxX 1


picture
Giovanni and the Water Ballet
(Generation Kplus)
Dir: Astrid Bussink
Prod: Een van de jongens, www.eenvandejongens.nl
Sales: NPO Sales, kaisakriek@npo.nl, www.npo.nl
(short doc, 17’)
Sun Feb 8, 14:00 CinemaxX 3
Tue Feb 10, 10:00 Filmtheater am Friedrichshain
Wed Feb 11, 17:30 CinemaxX 1
Fri Feb 13, 17:30 CinemaxX 1


***FORUM***

picture
Zurich
Dir: Sacha Polak
Prod: Viking Film, www.vikingfilm.nl
Sales: Beta Cinema, beta@betacinema.com, www.betacinema.com
(feature, 89’)
Fri Feb 6, 11:30 CinemaxX 6 (EFM)
Sat Feb 7, 19:00 Delphi Filmpalast (world premiere)
Sun Feb 8, 17:10 CinemaxX 13 (EFM)
Mon Feb 9, 11:00 CineStar 8
Tue Feb 10, 22:30 Arsenal 1
Sat Feb 14, 20:00 Cubix 9

***CULINARY CINEMA***

picture
Sergio Herman, F***ING PERFECT
Dir: Willemiek Kluijfhout
Prod: Trueworks, www.true-works.nl
Sales: Fortissimo Films, info@fortissimo.nl, www.fortissimo.nl
(documentary, 80’)
Thu Feb 5, 17:30 CinemaxX 8 (EFM)
Sat Feb 7, 13:30 CinemaxX 4 (EFM)
Thu Mon Feb 9, 19:30 MGB (world premiere)
Fru Feb 13, 15:00 MGB


***DUTCH MINORITY CO-PRODUCTION IN COMPETITION***

picture
Big Father, Small Father and Other Stories
Dir: Di Phan Dang
NL Co-prod: Volya Films, www.volyafilms.com
Sales: Urban Distribution International, www.urbandistrib.com
(feature, 100')
Mon Feb 9, 09:00 CineStar 5 (EFM private screening)
Tue Feb 10, 16:45 CinemaxX 10 (EFM private screening)
Fri Feb 13, 16:00 Berlinale Palast (world premiere)
Sat Feb 14, 09:30 Friedrichstadt-Palast
Sat Feb 14, 12:30 Haus der Berliner Festspiele
Sat Feb 14, 17:30 Haus der Berliner Festspiele
Sun Feb 15, 12:00 Haus der Berliner Festspiele

***DUTCH MINORITY CO-PRODUCTIONS IN PANORAMA***

Necktie Youth
Dir: Sibs Shongwe-La Mer
NL Co-prod: 100% Halal, www.100procenthalal.nl
Sales: Premium Films, contact@premium-films.com, www.premium-films.com
(feature, 160')
Fri Feb 6, 12:30 CinemaxX 18 (EFM)
Sun Feb 8, 20:00 Kino International (world premiere)
Mon Feb 9, 17:45 CineStar 3
Tue Feb 10, 11:15 dffb Kino (EFM)
Wed Feb 11, 22:45 CineStar 3
Fri Feb 13, 21:30 Zoo Palast 1

The Summer of Sangailé
Dir: Alanté Kavaïté
NL Co-prod: Viking Film, www.vikingfilm.nl
Sales: Films Distribution, info@filmsdistribution.com, www.filmsdistribution.com
(feature, 88')
Sat Feb 7, 10:45 CineStar 1 (EFM)
Sat Feb 7, 20:00 CinemaxX 7
Sun Feb 8, 10:30 Arsenal 1 (EFM)
Sun Feb 8, 22:45 CineStar 3
Mon Feb 9, 14:00 Kino International
Sun Feb 15, 19:00 Zoo Palast 1

The Yes Men Are Revolting
Dir: Laura Nix, Andy Bichlbaum, Mike Bonanno
NL Co-prod: Pieter van Huystee Film, www.pvhfilm.nl
Sales: Cinetic Media, info@cineticmedia.com, www.cineticmedia.com
(documentary, 92’)
Tue Feb 10, 16:20 CinemaxX 16 (EFM)
Tue Feb 10, 20:00 CineStar 7
Wed Feb 11, 22:30 CineStar 7
Thu Feb 12, 22:30 Colosseum 1
Fri Feb 13, 14:00 Kino International


***FROM THE NETHERLANDS AT THE EFM***

picture
Accused
Dir: Paula van der Oest
Prod: Rinkel Film, www.rinkelfilm.com
Sales: Fortissimo Films, info@fortissimo.nl, www.fortissimo.nl
(feature, 97’)
Sun Feb 8, 09:30 CinemaxX 12

picture
Admiral: Michiel de Ruijter
Dir: Roel Reiné
Prod: Farmhouse Film, www.farmhousefilm.nl
Sales: Arclight Films, www.arclightfilms.com
(feature, 151’)
Fri Feb 6, 18:05 CinemaxX 2
Mon Feb 9, 19:00 CineStar 5


picture
The Amazing Wiplala
Dir: Tim Oliehoek
Prod: BosBros, www.bosbros.nl
Sales: Attraction Distribution, info@attractiondistribution.ca, www.attractiondistribution.ca
(feature, 100’)
Thu Feb 5, 11:30 Marriott 2
Sat Feb 7, 13:00 CinemaxX 13

picture
Atlantic.
Dir: Jan-Willem van Ewijk
Prod: Augustus Film, www.augustusfilm.com
Sales: Fortissimo Films, info@fortissimo.nl, www.fortissimo.nl
(feature, 94’)
Sun Feb 8, 15:30 CinemaxX 13

picture
Jack’s Wish
Dir: Anne de Clercq
Prod: 2CFilm, www.2cfilm.nl
Sales: Dutch Features Global Entertainment, pim@dutchfeatures.com, www.dutchfeatures.com
(feature, 90’)
Sat Feb 7, 09:00 Arsenal 1
Tue Feb 10, 12:00 CineStar 5


picture
Kurai Kurai
Dir: Marjoleine Boonstra
Prod: Volya Films, www.volyafilms.com
Sales: Urban Distribution International, www.urbandistrib.com
(feature, 83')
Mon Feb 9, 11:15 CinemaxX 18


picture
Life According to Nino
Dir: Simone van Dusseldorp
Prod: Family Affair Films, www.familyaffairfilms.nl
Sales: Attraction Distribution, info@attractiondistribution.ca, www.attractiondistribution.ca
(feature, 81’)
Sun Feb 8, 14:30 CinemaxX 12
Mon Feb 9, 11:30 Marriott 1


picture
Son of Mine
Dir: Remy van Heugten
Prod: Bind Film, joram@bindfilm.nl, www.bindfilm.nl
(feature, 102')
Sun Feb 8, 15:15 Marriott 1

picture
T.I.M.
Dir: Rolf van Eijk
Prod: Dutch Mountain Movies, www.dutchmountainmovies.com
Sales: Attraction Distribution, info@attractiondistribution.ca, www.attractiondistribution.ca
(feature, 82’)
Sat Feb 7, 11:30 Marriott 1
Tue Feb 10, 09:30 CinemaxX 14


picture
Triple Trouble
Dir: Albert ‘t Hooft, Paco Vink
Prod: il Luster, www.illuster.nl
Sales: Attraction Distribution, info@attractiondistribution.ca, www.attractiondistribution.ca
(animated feature, 67’)
Thu Feb 5, 13:30 CinemaxX 13
Sat Feb 7, 09:30 CinemaxX 14


picture
Zombie, the Resurrection of Tim Zom
Dir: Billy Pols
Prod: Hazazah, www.hazazahpictures.com
Sales: Wide House, www.widehouse.org
(documentary, 72’)
Fri Feb 6, 19:00 CinemaxX 17

---

Visit EYE International at the EFM: MGB stand #5, Ph: +49 30 209159-439


print this page to pdf