EYE International - your Dutch film connection
EFP Board of Directors 2011

Easter Eggs candidate EFA

Easter Eggs candidate EFA Easter Eggs selected EFA short film candidate at Berlinale... - Read more

Dutch avantgarde at Anthology

Dutch avantgarde at Anthology Anthology Film Archive New York screens restored and revisited avant-gar... - Read more

EFM - sales agent Dutch Features

EFM - sales agent Dutch Features Dutch Features EFM line-up... - Read more

EFM - DFW International

EFM - DFW International Charlotte Henskens talks about DFW International's EFM line-up ... - Read more

EFP announces its new Board of Directors

The members of European Film Promotion (EFP) today elected a new Board of Directors at its General Assembly meeting during the Berlin International Film Festival. The Board is composed of seven members and the term of office lasts for two years. Éva Vezér was again elected EFP President, Claudia Landsberger remains EFP Vice-President.

The members of the Board of Directors are

Èva Vezér Hungary (EFP President)
General Manager, Magyar Filmunió

Claudia Landsberger The Netherlands (EFP Vice President)
Head of EYE International, EYE Film Institute Netherlands

Rafael Cabrera Spain
Marketing Manager, ICAA - Instituto de la Cinematografía y de las Artes Audiovisuales

Ivana Ivišić Croatia
International Co-operation and Promotion, Croatian Audiovisual Centre

Christian Juhl Lemche Denmark
Festival Manager Feature Films, Danish Film Institute

Jaana Puskala Finland
Head of Feature Film Promotion, Finnish Film Foundation

Martin Schweighofer Austria
Managing Director, Austrian Film Commission

Éva Vezér, Claudia Landsberger, Christian Juhl Lemche and Jaana Puskala have been re-elected. New representatives on the board are Ivana Ivišić, Rafael Cabrera and Martin Schweighofer. Renate Rose has been the Managing Director of EFP since the foundation of EFP in 1997.

Since the foundation of European Film Promotion, the number of members has increased from 10 founding members to 31 promotion and export organisations from 32 countries. In recent years, it has mainly been film organisations from Eastern Europe which have been the ones joining EFP. EFP is financially supported by the MEDIA Programme of the European Union.

Photo above: EFP Board of Directors 2011. From left: Rafael Cabrera, Éva Vezér (President), Renate Rose (Managing Director), Christian Juhl Lemche, Jaana Puskala, Martin Schweighofer, Ivana Ivišić, Claudia Landsberger (Vice President).

For more information:


print this page to pdf